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Without Cause #__________________________________________

Receipt #_______________________________________

1140 Pratt Blvd
LaBelle, FL 33935

863-674-4041

MONTH DAY YEAR (4 DIGIT)

DATE OF DEATH

ADDITIONAL YEARS TO BE SEARCHED (Required 
only when exact year of death if not known)

Read the FRONT AND BACK of this application: Anyone may apply for a death certification. When requesting a death certification without cause of death OR if 
the death occurred over 50 years prior to the request, photo identification if not required. When cause of death information is required and the death occurred less 
than 50 years ago, a valid photo Identification must accompany this application. If a mail request, a copy of the valid photo Identification must be provided; AND the 
applicant OR person being represented must be eligible person as outlined in statute (see Eligibility on the back of this form). Relationship to the decedent must be 
entered in the space provided at the bottom of this form when requesting cause of death. If applicant is a funeral director or an attorney, see additional information 
under Eligibility  on the back of this from to ensure proper completion of this application.                                                                                                                       
Acceptable forms of valid ID are: DRIVER LICENSE, State Identification Card,Passport, and/or Military Identification Card.

SECCIÓN A: DECEDENT INFORMATION

NAME OF DECEDENT

FIRST MIDDLE

ALTERNATIVE PHONE NUMBER CITY STATE ZIP CODE

HOME PHONE MUMBER                                                                 

(            )

MAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT NO. IF APPLICABLE) RELATIONSHIP TO DECEDENT

Date of Application: __________________ Clerk Initals: _____________

PAYMENT TYPE:  Cash:______    Check#:______      Credit Card & last 4 digits:______________________   Money Order#:________

USO PARA LA OFICINA SOLAMENTE

(           )

Funeral Director/Attnorney as Applicant for Cause of 
Death Information

LICENSE/BAR NUMBER        NAME OF PERSON REPRESENTED  THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO DECEDENT

Number of Florida Death Certifications Ordered (Without Cause)                                                  _______          @       $10.00             EACH    ____________

Number of Florida Death Certifications Ordered (With Cause)                                                        _______          @       $10.00             EACH    ____________

With Cause #__________________________________________

SECTION C: COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT FEE INFROMATION                                                                            Total Owed

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH IN HENDRY COUNTY
APPLICATION FOR A FLORIDA DEATH RECORD

PLACE OF DEATH COUNTY

PLACE OF DEATH

PLACE OF DEATH CITY OR TOWN

Applicants Name                                  
TYPE or PRINT

IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Any person who willfully and knowingly provides false information on a certificate, record or report required by chapter 382, Florida 
Statutes, or on any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent 

purposes, commite a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

SECCIÓN B:  APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION

ALIAS NAME (IF APPLICABLE)

MAIL IN REQUESTS : Check or Money order payable to Hendry County Health Department (NO DON’T SEND CASH) 

MONDAY - FRIDAY  Horario 8am - 4pm

IF MARRIED FEMALE, MAIDEN SURNAME (IF KNOWN)

Indicate range of years to search

STATE FILE NUMBER (IF KNOWN)

FUNERAL HOME NAME                                                 
(IF KNOWN)

if requesting cause of death, all applicants must state their relationship to the decedent; if a funeral director or an attorney, you must enter the relationship of the person you represent. Eligibility requierments 
are provided on the back if this form.

FIRST, MIDDLE, LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

LAST

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER            
(IF KNOWN)

NAME OF SURVIVING SPOUSE AS 
RECORDED ON DEATH RECORD (if 

applicale and if known)

FIRST MIDDLE LAST (Maiden, if applicable)
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